Eaton Firefighter standing in front of Eaton fire truck


The Eaton Fire Protection District Board of Directors (BOD) has named Seth Wambolt as Chief of the Department effective immediately at its May 25th, 2023 meeting. Chief Wambolt had served as Interim Chief since the retirement of Fire Chief Hugh Kane in September 2022. Chief Wambolt began his fire service career with Eaton Fire Protection District in 2008 before being hired as a Captain.

“I am excited for the future of our district as our needs change and calls for service continue to increase year after year. Chief Wambolt has earned the respect of his personnel and has earned the trust and admiration of the board. Our community should be proud of the fire service it has available to its stakeholders and I have no doubt Chief Wambolt will help make that service even better”, Clint Swain, President of the Board of Directors.

A promotional ceremony will be planned for sometime early this summer. The public will be invited to attend.

###   END   ###

The Eaton Fire Protection District, established in 1914 as the Farmers Fire Protective Association provides Fire and Rescue services to an area of 64 square miles in north-central Weld County including the communities of Eaton and Lucerne.  The district operates out of 1 station and 1 administrative building with plans in place for 2nd station.

Board of Directors
  • Clint Swain, President
  • Bond Baiamonte, Vice President
  • Heather Walker, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Mary Ann Harper, Director
  • Tony Sparpana, Director